Search

.com Forum · Beginner Forum

Replies in this thread : 10

Author Topic : Show placing rankings? Non muddy explanation needed!! lol
 Kajat Kennels
Basic User

System.__ComObject
1/14/2014 3:19:54 AM reply with quote send message to Kajat Kennels Object to Post   

Ok, complete noob question. Can someone please explain the confirmation show ranking system? I've read the help section on it but it's still as clear as mud. I just got a Reserve Winners Bitch on one of my pups and I'm trying to figure out if it's better/worse than best in breed. Any extra info would be great. happy :)

Basic User

Basic User
1/14/2014 9:10:17 AM reply with quote send message to Object to Post edit post

It's worst than Best in breed

Winners Bitch is the best non-champion bitch in your breed in the current show

Reserve Winners Bitch is the runner up to a Winners Bitch

Winners Dog is the same as Winner Bitch, but is the male non-champion winner

Reserve Winners Dog is the runner up to the Winners Dog

Best of Opposite Sex is the best dog / bitch that was not best in breed. So if a Bitch got Best in Breed, the Dog could get Best of Opposite Sex. Sometimes class dogs / bitches ( non-champions ) can get best in Breed or Best of Opposite sex!

Best in Breed is the best dog / bitch out of all dogs of that breed entered in that show

You can get 2nd, 3rd and 4th in breed. Sometimes one of the class dogs will get these placements. Best of Opposite does not always get these placements

Dogs can get group placements which mean they beat every dog in their breed and the dogs in the other breeds of their group that did not get a higher group placement.

Show placements beat any dog in any group under a higher show placement

Best in show is the highest you can get!

You get points to be a Champion by winning Winners Bitch, Winners Dog, Best in Breed, Best of Opposite Sex or 2nd 3rd or 4th in class groups