Search

.com Forum · Great Pyrenees

Replies in this thread : 4

Author Topic : introductions?
 ohrandi
Basic User

System.__ComObject
1/25/2013 12:14:49 AM reply with quote send message to ohrandi Object to Post   

this post has been edited 1 time(s)

Well I'm pretty new to the game, and since I'm planning to stick with the breed I thought I'd say hello to everyone! I'm Randi (obviously lol!)

I chose the breed because I have one! Well, I suspect she's not full blood but she is definitely a pyr! Sweetest, most mild-mannered dog I've ever had. She keeps an eye on things. She's much more laid back than our Aussie, Sarge. He's the one that chases the cows all day, while she's happy in her spot on the porch with her people. We also have a beautiful ISSR Shiloh Shepherd that we show sometimes, although dont much anymore due to the discovery of a heart defect. Once I'm at a computer maybe I can post a pic or two!

I'd like to get to know some of you if you want to post here!
 ohrandi
Basic User

Basic User
1/29/2013 10:00:53 PM reply with quote send message to ohrandi Object to Post

No one? sad :(

Ah well. I'll post pictures of my fur babies anyway.

This is me and Queenie, the pyr mix. My grandpa got her, I honestly have no idea what she's mixed with, or if she's mixed at all. She looks hilarious in this pic, I'm not sure why she looks so depressed haha!

She's not very good at pictures lol! I love her anyway.

This is Queenie and Sarge (our Aussie) begging my friend for a cheez-it... beggars!

Last summer, I don't know what she got into but her fur was terribly matted up on one side and the decision was made to shave it off.. this is me butchering her poor coat. It looked awful haha she had so much hair it kept clogging up the shaver thing so I eventually gave up.