Search

.com Forum · Real Show Dogs

Replies in this thread : 68
Page : 1 2 3 4
<< prev page next page >>

ShoStopper
Basic User

Basic User
9/15/2014 12:07:57 AM reply with quote send message to ShoStopper Object to Post

Love the photos! He's a lucky fellow and he's already looking slimmer!
 Quileute Legends
Basic User

Basic User
9/15/2014 7:39:21 AM reply with quote send message to Quileute Legends Object to Post

Wowza's !! I used to run the 'Weigthloss Clinic' for our patients (I'm a vet nurse) - and I've never seen a dog that fat before!

228 pounds works out to be about 103kg's here in Australia ... I'm in shock that the previous owner's allowed him to get that bad.

I'm so thankful that such a kind soul like yourself has taken on the challenge of helping him to lose weight and be a part of your wonderful furry family happy :) Kudos to you! happy :)

Would love to see many updates on him in the future happy :)

If you're interested - there is a fantastic weightloss food on the market at the moment from Hills - it's called Hills Science Diet Metabolic. We've seen some fantastic results with it here in Australia. Might be worth giving it a try happy :)
(Just thought I'd mention it - not sure if you're interested or if it's available in your area).
 WR Kennel
Basic User

Basic User
9/18/2014 2:56:14 PM reply with quote send message to WR Kennel Object to Post

I will look into that food, thanks for the suggestion!

Everyone keeps saying what a challenge I've taken on lol I don't really see it that way at all, I'm just thankful to have him added to our fur family and can't imagine a life without him. I'm still so impressed with how good he is, he will walk right by the other dogs dishes and not even blink at them. One of my chihuahuas snapped at him a week ago and he didn't even flinch.