Search

.com Forum · Golden Retriever

Replies in this thread : 9

Author Topic : Golden Retriever Community Thread
 Guinevere
Basic User

System.__ComObject
5/2/2015 7:16:02 AM reply with quote send message to Guinevere Object to Post   

Hey everyone. I am new to the breed but thought it would be great if we could all get a bit more involved as a community so I'm opening up this thread in an attempt to bring us Golden Retriever breeders together. So go ahead and chime in about your accomplishments, post brags, advertise studs and sales, talk about color breeding, post your progress, discuss traits and trait breeding. Let's talk about anything pertaining to the breed really.
 Guinevere
Basic User

Basic User
5/3/2015 12:18:22 PM reply with quote send message to Guinevere Object to Post

I just recently had two litters and had some great SOPs! Guinevere Locked Out Of Heaven (best bitch of the two litters) has an SOP of 98!
 me__0021
Premium Member

Premium Member
5/12/2015 4:20:58 AM reply with quote send message to me__0021 Object to Post

Hi,

I'm an old player who returned over almost a year ago now, and has restarted in Goldens. At the minute I'm working on two things in this kennel:
1) Breeding awesome top SOP dogs
2) Breeding big heads.

At some point I'm hopeful these two will overlap and become one. In the mean time if you're looking to inject something other than 9.8 heads into your breeding try any of my boys who's names start with 'H' That's how I'm keeping them straight at the moment!

Jessica
 Guinevere
Basic User

Basic User
5/12/2015 6:41:39 AM reply with quote send message to Guinevere Object to Post

Welcome back!! It's great to hear that you are perfecting traits. All I really see are 9.8 for heads like you stated. Looking forward to seeing your dogs in the show ring, etc.
 me__0021
Premium Member

Premium Member
5/13/2015 6:42:54 PM reply with quote send message to me__0021 Object to Post