Search

.com Forum · American Cocker Spaniel

Replies in this thread : 9

Author Topic : Black and whites
 Foxley Cockers
Basic User

System.__ComObject
7/13/2016 2:37:13 PM reply with quote send message to Foxley Cockers Object to Post   

I don't know if anyone noticed that black and whites are rare. I have this dog, Willow Buff Dice Jupiter that is okay. I kept and finished him because of his color. His father is still available and has produced some decent puppies if you are interested.

www.showdog.com/dog.aspx?id=14940424
 ShadowRun Kennel
Basic User

Basic User
7/13/2016 3:38:11 PM reply with quote send message to ShadowRun Kennel Object to Post

I have one black and white one too if anyone is looking for this colour, I'm going to try to finish him too.

www.showdog.com/dog.aspx?id=14997299
 Amoroso
Premium Member

Premium Member
7/13/2016 10:50:31 PM reply with quote send message to Amoroso Object to Post

this post has been edited 1 time(s)

As I am still fairly new to the breed, what are the most rare colors? I am mainly interested in SOP, but I have always liked to dabble in rarer colors, as well. I'm still figuring out the color coding, as well, so any help is great happy :)

Em

-----
Last edited by Amoroso on 7/13/2016 10:50:40 PM
 Grasslans**
Premium Member

Premium Member
7/14/2016 12:39:34 AM reply with quote send message to Grasslans** Object to Post

Brown and white isn't a colour that is seen a lot either. I've just started in breeding the black and whites while I wait for my brown and white boy to grow up
 ShadowRun Kennel
Basic User

Basic User
7/14/2016 8:34:20 AM reply with quote send message to ShadowRun Kennel Object to Post

We used to have mostly brown and tan and brown, now I find all the brown colours the hardest to come by lately.

I believe most of our colours are present and accounted for and we've seen finishable sop's in most colours now.
 gaylanstudio
Premium Member

Premium Member