Search

.com Forum · Real Show Dogs

Replies in this thread : 5

Author Topic : New Junior Update: Puppy Playdate!
 Berry Brits
Basic User

System.__ComObject
6/29/2018 2:47:23 AM reply with quote send message to Berry Brits Object to Post   

My baby is growing so fast. D: Junior is now 25lbs! We're trying to brainstorm registered names for him, if anybody has ideas please contribute! Right now the top pick is "Warbonnet Sir Galahad", with Warbonnet being the breeder's prefix. happy :) Sir Galahad was the son of Sir Lancelot and found the holy grail.

Here's a quick stacked photo (I'm still an amateur with stacking, we took so many pictures but this was the best attempt):

And here's a ton of pictures of Junior with my friend's puppy Lucy (there are a lot of these but they're just -so- cute!):

gaylanstudio
Premium Member

Premium Member
6/29/2018 11:02:39 PM reply with quote send message to gaylanstudio Object to Post

He's looking better. You'll have to work on getting him stacked while your standing and without the cookie in his face (lol).

Nice puppy pics. Looks like they get along well and wore each other out.
 Berry Brits
Basic User

Basic User
6/30/2018 10:14:37 AM reply with quote send message to Berry Brits Object to Post

Yeah, I’ve tried watching stacking videoes and they make r seem so easy lol. My issue currently is that when I have a treat and he doesn’t know what I want him to do (or if I’m standing) he’ll sit - which is kind of the opposite of what I need him to do. razz :p And if I do t have a treat he’ll get distracted super easily. Ah well, we’re working on it!
 gaylanstudio
Premium Member

Premium Member
6/30/2018 7:38:52 PM reply with quote send message to gaylanstudio Object to Post

Do you have access to show handling classes in your area? Any shows you can attend and ask? Join a dog club that includes conformation folks too, if you can. Obedience training has a bit different focus.