Search

.com Forum · Alpha Dog Forum

Replies in this thread : 9

Author Topic : What makes you go on?
 NorthDahl
Basic User

System.__ComObject
6/15/2020 12:28:51 PM reply with quote send message to NorthDahl Object to Post   

this post has been edited 2 time(s)

I'm back after about 18 months away from the game (I've been playing since 2012). I didn't realize how disappointed I'd be to learn that so many of the breeds I loved working on had reached 100. (But also, congrats to all of you who made it happen! Hells yeah!) I re-subbed two of my accounts a few days ago but now I'm struggling to decide which direction to go in.

I guess my question to you guys is, after your breed has reached 100, what's the point? Of all of the years I played, my goal was simple: to reach that coveted perfect SOP.

I did a few starter projects trying to bring back colors and that, but the sheer amount of time it takes to get anywhere makes it almost unreasonable. I put 2.5 years into one color project and just flat burnt out. I hated giving up, but I was beginning to resent the game and had to take a break.

I'm sad to see how many folks have left the game, but I also understand, having burnt out myself. But it makes getting started that much more difficult.

I can see how a reset would be devastating to users who have put years and years into their breeds. But I would like to know what makes you want to continue once you've reached perfection. What are your next goals for your kennel now that 100 has swept your breed?

I guess I'm just looking for a great reason to continue. I feel like I've been wandering around this game aimlessly the last few days trying to figure out what to do next.

-----
Last edited by NorthDahl on 6/15/2020 12:29:31 PM

-----
Last edited by NorthDahl on 6/15/2020 12:38:30 PM
 residential3
Basic User

Basic User
6/15/2020 8:30:45 PM reply with quote send message to residential3 Object to Post