Search

.com Forum · Beginner Forum

Replies in this thread : 5

Author Topic : New to Game - I Have Some Questions
 Goldcrest Kennel
Basic User

System.__ComObject
4/20/2022 3:28:21 PM reply with quote send message to Goldcrest Kennel Object to Post   

this post has been edited 1 time(s)

Hello everyone,
I am new to this game and would like some help.
I would like to do Border Collies and have purchased some females. I have read the help page, and would like some advice from actual users.
Why can I only breed for a month? What is the purpose of that rule?
After reading the help page, it seems that the game is somewhat biased against basic users. Why is that?
I would also like to be a sessioning kennel for premium users, but I have not seen anyone wanting that. What should I do?
Thank You,
Julie

-----
Last edited by Goldcrest Kennel on 4/20/2022 3:28:51 PM
 DetroitKennel
Premium Member

Premium Member
4/20/2022 3:49:33 PM reply with quote send message to DetroitKennel Object to Post

Hello and welcome to the game!
To use premium features you have to pay, and breeding is one of those features. This site requires upkeep and the creators of the game deserve to be compensated for their work. You are allowed to have one free basic account that will let you show dogs and experience a basic version of the game, but to be able to access premium features like long term breeding, having a higher dog limit etc you have to pay for a subscription.
That being said, you can still enjoy showing dogs with a basic subscription, as there are usually show quality dogs available in most breeds. Premium users also have more session options and can buy sessions so honestly the concept of running a “sessioning kennel” is not something that’s needed for premium users they can usually session their own dogs fine and do not need other to session dogs for them.
I will also attach a helpful new user guide that another user created below that’s good for newcomers: