Search

.com Forum · Alpha Dog Forum

Replies in this thread : 22
Page : 1 2
<< prev page next page >>

Author Topic : Is there any interest in reviving Chihuahuas in the game?
 Killick
Premium Member

System.__ComObject
4/27/2022 9:54:25 AM reply with quote send message to Killick Object to Post   

this post has been edited 1 time(s)

I played Chihuahuas in two of my kennels but in the last few months, I have simply been competing with myself, so to speak. So, I now play them out of this kennel only. There are no other active Chi players at the moment.

They can be a Group placing breed and with a couple more players, SOP can increase.

Is there any interest, serious interest, in helping me revive the breed? Long-time established players are the most reliable but, hey, if you are new to the game, feel free to jump on board.

If there is no serious interest, I am considering dropping the breed. When I started playing SD again a couple of years ago, after a four year break, there were still 5 or 6 active Chi players.

I have been a player since 2003 so I have seen many breeds come and go.

This is my top Chihuahua at the moment and will soon age out of showing.

https://www.showdog.com/dog.aspx?id=17895055

Let me know.

Cheers!

-----
Last edited by Killick on 4/27/2022 9:56:35 AM
 Comet Poodles
Premium Member

Premium Member
4/27/2022 3:26:47 PM reply with quote send message to Comet Poodles Object to Post

I'd hate to see another Toy breed fall to the wayside. I can't open another standard kennel right now but I can take a few girls here to breed and add to the show pool, if that would be helpful.

Let me know happy :)
 Killick
Premium Member

Premium Member
4/27/2022 4:57:05 PM reply with quote send message to Killick Object to Post

I sent you a pm.
Thanks.
 Dustmop Kennels
Premium Member

Premium Member
4/29/2022 2:56:19 PM reply with quote send message to Dustmop Kennels Object to Post