Replies in this thread : 31
Page : 1 2
<< prev page next page >>

Author Topic : Is it worth it?
 Renagade
Basic User

System.__ComObject
1/2/2018 8:36:26 PM reply with quote send message to Renagade Object to Post   

I've been playing SD since 2003 between many different kennels. I've been considering upgrading another account but I have some concerns. Is it really worth it? Our forums are quite quiet and it seems there are many glitches.

I genuinely wonder of your opinions.

Happy New Year,
Renegade
 Nefarious Kennels
Basic User

Basic User
1/2/2018 9:51:45 PM reply with quote send message to Nefarious Kennels Object to Post

I recently came back from a hiatus and was disappointed to find that the site is not the same quality that it was when I left. The forums are dead, and the various glitches can be quite annoying.

I feel as though the great ShowDog community that once was, no longer is. I still couldn't help but subscribe, but I am only keeping one kennel. I personally, don't think it's worth it to be paying for multiple accounts until some things change (for example, the issue with the judges, strange show results, etc.).

I don't know if this was helpful to you, but I felt as though I would give my two cents.
- Kenzie
 gaylanstudio
Premium Member

Premium Member
1/2/2018 10:00:15 PM reply with quote send message to gaylanstudio Object to Post

Well, I have 10 kennels and while I shuffle the breeds around from time to time, I have no immediate plans to cut back even though I don't always have the time to properly manage them all.

Is it worth adding another? That depends on you and your situation - how much time you have to spare and how much time do you want to spend. It's not really that expensive (unless you have several kennels - lol) and the issues are mostly minor in my opinion. Yes it's sometimes annoying when certain things don't work properly but I can live with it. Can you?
 Kalynda
Basic User

Basic User