Search

.com Forum · Beginner Forum

Replies in this thread : 2

Author Topic : Beginner
 Dalmatian Lovers
Basic User

System.__ComObject
4/1/2014 1:15:09 AM reply with quote send message to Dalmatian Lovers Object to Post   

Hello. I am new to showdog.com. I just created an account today and I would like all of the help that I can get in understanding how everything here works. Any helpful info or tips would be greatly appreciated.

- What is SOP? What does SOP mean?

- What all do I have to do to make sure my dogs are taken care of?

- What are all of the tips and tricks of showdog.com that I need to know?

Thanks.
 Astoria Kennel
Basic User

Basic User
4/1/2014 5:54:37 AM reply with quote send message to Astoria Kennel Object to Post

Most information can be found by clicking the help button in the top right corner- it's a great all around view of everything, it would take far too much space to put everything here, but I'll try with the basics.
At 14 days dogs can be entered in shows. At 30/31 days they can be bred. (30 days if both animals being bred are owned by you, 31 if the stud is owned by someone else)
Puppies take 5 days to whelp, bitches take 5 more days to recover before being bred again.
You get so many sessions per day. These are used to train, exercise, and groom your dog for the ring. They should all be at 20 for maximum effect.
Condition also needs to be at 20 but is only affected by the quality of food you're feeding, once at 20 you can reduce food to pet house for adults and it will maintain that number.

All dogs are fed automatically, and you can set up automatic sessions using kennel assistants.
 GaylanStudio9
Premium Member

Premium Member
4/1/2014 11:01:30 AM reply with quote send message to GaylanStudio9 Object to Post

Don't waste time and money on starter dogs! Their quality is generally very far behind what is being bred these days. I'd ForeverHome all your starters - it's sort of like a pet home where the live forever.