Judge Info - Dianne Hall

Showdog.com Judge Since Saturday, March 31, 2018
Retirement Announced 5/31/2018

Has a tendency to use dogs handled by certain handlers but isn't overt in it. Moderate level of breed bias.


Each judge on ShowDog.Com gives a different amount of weight to each trait of the dogs that they judge in each show.  Below is a table of which traits Dianne Hall looks for.

Trait Importance
Head High
Forequarter Low
Hindquarter Normal
Gait Very High
Top Neck and Back Low
Coat Very High
Size/Height Very Low
Feet Very High

Favorite Handlers

Each judge has a preference for certain handlers.  These preferences may be based on past experiences, showing style, or just plain old dirty politics.  This preference is completely separate from the quality of the exhibitor, which DOES come into play in the show ring.  Dianne Hall has been known to prefer the following handlers.

Rank Exhibitor
1 Kim Coleman
2 Clan Melby
3 Kelly LaFoy
4 George Anderson
5 Rusty Walter
6 Ellen Schroeder
7 Patrick Sayforth
8 Alejam Zapien
9 Kate Dalton
10 Annee Lino
11 Chrise Elleberee
12 Doug Mavroulis
13 Aarthom Rapier
14 Stephew Deering
15 All Mederos
16 George Cruce
17 Roby Hawks
18 Geor Board
19 Mike Schneider
20 John Urick
21 Martha Woodson
22 Angela Fletcher
23 Logan Ray
24 Sam Tacker
25 Marry Anne Bryant

Only the top 25 are listed for the sake of brevity.

Recent Judged Shows

Below is a list of the shows recently judged by this judge. 

Show Date Best in Show
Kirstall All Breed 23-03-27 3/27/2023 Kyan Something Unholy
February 2023 Irish Terrier Nationals 2/1/2023
Toy Poodle Parade 368 1/11/2023
HFC Belgian Sheepdog Specialty 22-11-23 11/23/2022
DMs Autumn show 4 10/28/2022 Kyan Set The Trend
Mistborns First All Breed Show 10/21/2022 Kyan Set The Trend
October 2022 Great Pyrenees Nationals 10/12/2022
September 2022 Field Spaniel Nationals 9/16/2022
September 2022 Bernese Mountain Dog Nationals 9/5/2022
August 2022 Beagle Nationals 8/1/2022

Did you know?
In the United Kingdom, the international championship show Crufts was first held in 1891.