Judge Info - Bennie Wilkins

Showdog.com Judge Since Monday, November 30, 2009
Retirement Announced 11/30/2012

Not political at all. Low level of breed bias. Has a tendency to like dogs the more often they're seen.


Each judge on ShowDog.Com gives a different amount of weight to each trait of the dogs that they judge in each show.  Below is a table of which traits Bennie Wilkins looks for.

Trait Importance
Head Normal
Forequarter High
Hindquarter High
Gait Normal
Top Neck and Back Low
Coat Normal
Size/Height Normal
Feet Very Low

Favorite Handlers

Each judge has a preference for certain handlers.  These preferences may be based on past experiences, showing style, or just plain old dirty politics.  This preference is completely separate from the quality of the exhibitor, which DOES come into play in the show ring.  Bennie Wilkins has been known to prefer the following handlers.

Rank Exhibitor
1 Joandy Classen
2 Kimberly Carson
3 Jene Moak
4 Stephanie Scott
5 Chuck Donaldson
6 Aly Dimaggio
7 Deborie Mejorado
8 Julie Patton
9 Antonio Hutchinson
10 Dert Priebe
11 Pamelan Treadwell
12 Justin Moyer
13 Keven Dowdle
14 Cliff Irwin
15 Erik Mitchell
16 Hen Kilburn
17 Bradie DiNapoli
18 Terri Farnum
19 Listy Cousar
20 Huntert Dawe
21 Peren Troy
22 Bill Meyer
23 Jamiel Leavens
24 Jennifer Oneil
25 Ben Marro

Only the top 25 are listed for the sake of brevity.

Recent Judged Shows

Below is a list of the shows recently judged by this judge. 

Show Date Best in Show
October 2018 Sussex Spaniel Nationals 10/27/2018
Sweetbrier Fall Show 14 10/18/2018 Sarah*s All Kitted Out
SColours 212 9/15/2018
Harsh Beauty 73 9/5/2018 Sarah*s All Kitted Out
SColours 202 9/2/2018
Elkhound Stars 3 8/15/2018
HuntersHill 89 7/28/2018
Ozlok Harrier Bash 95 7/15/2018
GaylanStudio July 14th All Breed 7/14/2018 Dexter Of Yorks (18)
Toy Poodle Parade 78 6/20/2018

Did you know?
The two largest American dog shows after Westminster are the National Dog Show (which is televised on Thanksgiving Day by NBC, usually after the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade) and the AKC/Eukanuba National Championship.