Search

.com Forum · General

Replies in this thread : 8

Author Topic : Input needed – Looking for a new breed :)
 Dalkeith
Basic User

System.__ComObject
7/20/2015 7:45:15 PM reply with quote send message to Dalkeith Object to Post   

I’m looking to join a new breed – and would love if I could have some suggestions from everyone happy :)

Criteria:

1. MUST have friendly and social players who are willing to share studs, sell dogs and act as a community.
2. SOP must be lower than 92%
3. Must have at least 2-3 active breeders.
4. Medium-large litter size preferred (the bigger the litter size the better lol)
5. Colours don’t matter – not interested in colour breeding.
6. Ideally would like a breed that places in Group fairly often.

I prefer to help out the more ‘needy’ breeds happy :)

I’ve been playing SD for nearly 10 years so I know what I’m doing lol. I also run a finishing service from this kennel too.

I’m already in:
Anatolian Shepherds
Caucasian Mountain Dogs
Azawakhs

Let’s keep the suggestions coming! happy :)
Thanks in advance happy :)
 FallenStarz
Basic User

Basic User
7/20/2015 7:53:42 PM reply with quote send message to FallenStarz Object to Post

Have you considered Kooiks? I have one boy who places in group randomly, there's only 2 colors so no real color breeding going on. Sop is under 92 that I've seen, my highest so far is 91.60. Litter sizes are about the same as Tolians I believe.
 Myths
Basic User

Basic User
7/20/2015 8:05:33 PM reply with quote send message to Myths Object to Post

Erm. How about on par with 92%?... razz :p

Belgian Laeknoiss - High SOP (that I know of) is 92.40. I breed them in my other kennel (Suave Kennels), though I only recently got into them and my first litters are due tomorrow. happy :)

Their ability to take group placements I am currently not sure of, but I think they have potential in that regard. razz :p