Search

.com Forum · Alpha Dog Forum

Replies in this thread : 16

Author Topic : ShowDog and Jeff
 Arrosa
Premium Member

System.__ComObject
10/31/2015 10:42:41 AM reply with quote send message to Arrosa Object to Post   

I have been playing this game for 11 years. Not once have I ever complained. I’ve never called, emailed, or posted publicly about any changes or problems with the game. I’ve rolled with everything this game has to offer, positive and negative, whether I liked it or not. And there is a lot to like, I’ve enjoyed the game, it’s part of my morning routine. I’ve always said, that the day it stops being fun is the day I quit.

With the comment on TH by Jeff, I have now reached this point. (Thanks Sparrow Sighthounds for sharing it.) The only reason I am posting this publicly is so that maybe Jeff will realize he owes a lot of paying customers an apology. Otherwise, I would just leave quietly, without comment.

I have a lot of compassion and empathy. Life is hard, and it sucks fairly often. Jeff, if you had said “Hey, I’m having some family issues, please be patient”, most people would have been fine. But you didn’t. You actually bitched about paying customers wanting to know what was going on, and problems with the game. I was shocked when I read that, and still am. This is no way to talk to people who have supported you and your game for many years.

After I post this, I’ll put every dog in every kennel up for sale, and every boy up for stud. And that will be it. I wish you all and your kennels good luck in the future.
 KC golden meadows
Basic User

Basic User
10/31/2015 11:48:12 AM reply with quote send message to KC golden meadows Object to Post

I am sorry you are leaving. I just bought some of your dogs and sent you a pm. You will be missed
 gaylanstudio
Premium Member

Premium Member
10/31/2015 1:33:54 PM reply with quote send message to gaylanstudio Object to Post