Search

.com Forum · Shih Tzu

Replies in this thread : 85
Page : 1 2 3 4 5
<< prev page next page >>

Sassy Shih Tzus
Basic User

Basic User
7/15/2008 11:00:32 PM reply with quote send message to Sassy Shih Tzus Object to Post

I could go with that Arden. Sorry I was posting my last post as you were posting, so I didn't see it until now.
 Arden_Farms
Basic User

Basic User
7/15/2008 11:02:29 PM reply with quote send message to Arden_Farms Object to Post

Let's all just remember that we do have a common goal: getting color in our breed. All colors, not just your personal favorite. So think in terms of the big picture. happy :) Thanks!
Amen! lol
 Second Knight
Basic User

Basic User
7/16/2008 3:50:01 AM reply with quote send message to Second Knight Object to Post

I have no knowledge of Shih Tzu's in RL, I'm involved with some working breeds, so basically I'll go with whatever the RL breeders here think is realistic in terms of colour and distribution happy :)
 Arden_Farms
Basic User

Basic User
7/16/2008 2:24:20 PM reply with quote send message to Arden_Farms Object to Post

Ok.. I've desided to change my vote on the origonally discussed color percent for the following reasons...

Black is the dominant gene
Gold is resessive to black but dominant to liver
Liver is dilute (as is blue and albino)

Therefor I feel black should be listed as the higher percentage followed by gold...

Arden_Farms
Basic User

Basic User
7/16/2008 4:54:15 PM reply with quote send message to Arden_Farms Object to Post

posted by Marchen Shih Tzus

At first I was thinking that wouldn't be a very accurate representation, but I suppose they are all so close it really doesn't make that much of a difference. For example, gold and white should be the least likely due to the specific recessive genes you need to get that, but I have a gold and white at home and don't consider him to be that rare haha. But let me know what you think!