Search

.com Forum · Alpha Dog Forum

Replies in this thread : 28
Page : 1 2
<< prev page next page >>

Author Topic : Owning multiple kennels with same breed?
 Meadowly
Premium Member

System.__ComObject
6/7/2022 9:51:02 PM reply with quote send message to Meadowly Object to Post   

Apologies if this is kind of a newbie question (I've been on here for like 11 years and I'm still learning, lol).
I was wondering if it is common practice to own multiple kennels in which you work on the same breed... Or is this seen as kind of a "no-no?"

I have two separate lines of Salukis (show line and color line) and find myself constantly running out of space to accommodate both of my projects at the same time. If I dedicated another paid account to one of the projects, would it be possible to move that half of my kennel over there? Would my new account be able to use studs from this account if needed?
 ReginaKennels
Premium Member

Premium Member
6/8/2022 8:45:41 AM reply with quote send message to ReginaKennels Object to Post

this post has been edited 3 time(s)

Running two kennels as a super kennel with the same breed is against the rules.
However since a color project is not shown and would not be working with the other kennel it would not be considered a “super kennel”.
I believe it’s not breaking the rules to have a separate color kennel and then a actual kennel.
However, using another kennel for just breeding, holding dogs or puppies that are not showing etc is still considered a super kennel. So just make sure you are truly operating the kennels separately and you do not have two show kennels of the same breed, and I think your still within the rules.